The Convention Industry Council's Hall of Leaders was created in 1985 to recognize meeting and convention industry leaders. Six new recipients of the honor have been announced, bringing the Hall of Leaders total to 86.

New inductees include (left to right, top to bottom): George A. Aguel, senior vice president, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts; Roger Dow, senior vice president, Marriott International Inc.; Joan Eisenstodt, president, Eisenstodt Associates LLC; Bruce Harris, president, Conferon Global Services; Jim Jones, president, JEJ James E. Jones Associates; Peter Nathan, president, PWN Exhibicon International LLC.

They will be inducted into the Hall of Leaders at a gala in July in conjunction with the Meeting Professionals International conference in Denver.