More than 70 U.S. companies and organizations--including meetings industry associations, convention and visitors bureaus, and hotels--signed a petition urging Congress to pass the Travel Promotion Act of 2007. Sponsored by Sens. Byron L. Dorgan, D-N.D., Ted Stevens, R-Alaska, and Daniel K. Inouye, D-Hawaii, the Travel Promotion Act of 2007 would establish a nonprofit Travel Promotion Corp. with a 14-member board consisting of representatives of states, the federal government, and the travel ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock the Meeting and Hospitality Industry Leaders Petition Congress, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.