The American Heart Association announces its new leadership for the 2001-2002 fiscal year beginning July 1. The new officers will take office during the association's annual delegate assembly on June 22 and 23. David P. Faxon, M.D., chief, section of cardiology at the University of Chicago, Chicago, Ill. was elected president of the organization. Lawrence B. Sadwin, northeast division marketing leader for General Electric Financial Assurance, long term care division, headquartered in San ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock the American Heart Association Announces New Leaders, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.