All of the major Visa Waiver Program countries have met the deadline for issuing biometric or e-Passports, the Department of Homeland Security announced today. Twenty-four of the 27 VWP countries are now issuing passports containing an electronic chip with a passport holder’s biographical information, as well as a biometric identifier, such as a digital photograph. Three smaller VWP countries—Andorra, Brunei, and Liechtenstein—are still not issuing e-Passports. Passports issued by VWP ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock the VWP Countries Meet Passport Deadline, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.