The U.S. Senate has taken a step toward delaying new border security rules of the Western Hemisphere Travel Initiative, and it might make other adjustments to the law as well. Under the Intelligence Reform and Terrorism Prevention Act of 2004, beginning after December 31, 2006, travelers to and from the Caribbean, Bermuda, Panama, Mexico, and Canada — via sea or air — must have a passport or other accepted document to enter or re-enter the United States. After December 31, 2007, that ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock thePrinter-friendly, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.