The U.S. dollar is the official currency on several islands: the United States Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, the British Virgin Islands, and the Turks and Caicos. Many of the smaller eastern Caribbean islands--Dominica, Antigua, and Barbuda, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, and Nevis, and others --use a common currency known as the EC or Eastern Caribbean dollar. Others have their own currency: the Jamaican dollar, the Dominican peso, or the Aruban florin. Even on islands with their own currency, the ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock thePrinter-friendly, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.