euro (yoor'o) the basic monetary unit shared by countries of the European Union since 1999 Twelve countries have adopted the euro: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Spain. Denmark, Sweden, and the UK have not adopted the euro, but may in future. The Coca-Cola Corp. will convert nearly 300,000 vending machines across Europe so that they will accept the new currency. Only 46,000 machines were ready when the euro ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock thePrinter-friendly, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.