Many Caribbean countries have a tax agreement with the U.S., which permits companies and organizations to deduct the cost of their meetings equivalent to what they might claim if the meeting were held in the United States. Conventions and meetings held in Jamaica, Guyana, Barbados, Dominica, St. Lucia, Grenada, The Dominican Republic, Trinidad, Tobago, the USVI, Puerto Rico, and Bermuda are eligible.