All of the major Visa Waiver Program countries have met the deadline for issuing biometric or e-Passports, the Department of Homeland Security announced today. Twenty-four of the 27 VWP countries are now issuing passports containing an electronic chip with a passport holder’s biographical information, as well as a biometric identifier, such as a digital photograph. Three smaller VWP countries—Andorra, Brunei, and Liechtenstein—are still not issuing e-Passports. Passports issued by VWP ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock thePrinter-friendly, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.