The Rev. William O. Gafkjen was elected June 5 to a six-year term as bishop of the Indiana-Kentucky Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America at the synod assembly in Covington, Ky. Gafkjen is a meeting-planner member of the Religious Conference Management Association. Gafkjen, 52, assistant to the bishop of the Indiana-Kentucky Synod, was elected on the fifth ballot for bishop. Gafkjen will succeed the Rev. James R. Stuck, the synod's bishop for 12 years, who announced he will ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock thePrinter-friendly, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.