The United States has extended the Visa Waiver Program for another year for 25 of the 27 countries in the program, allowing citizens with a machine-readable passport to continue to enter the U.S. without applying for a visa. The decision was announced by the Department of Homeland Security after a review in which it was determined that those countries had met requirements set by Congress, allowing their continued participation. Two other participating countries, Italy and Portugal, will be ...

Register for Complete Access (Valid Email Required)

By registering on MeetingsNet now, you'll not only unlock the VWP Extended--Digital Photos Required in New Passports, you'll also gain access to exclusive premium content.

Already registered? here.